Geomancy, which literally means "prophecy from the earth" is a system of divination that makes sense of series' of dots poked into the earth with a pointed stick. Four rows of either one of two dots in each row form a symbol for a total of 16 dot combinations. Each symbol has its own meaning and name:

Via Populus
Conjunctio Albus
Amissio Puella
Fortuna Major Fortuna Minor
Rubeus Puer
Acquisitio Laetitia
Carcer Tristitia
Caput Draconis Cauda Draconis